Patient Reviews

Reviews for Yaker Hair Restoration + Med Spa

Dallas and Plano area men and women who undergo hair restoration to treat their hair loss often rely on patient reviews and photo results to help choose the best hair transplant surgeon. Double board-certified hair restoration surgeon, Dr. Joseph Yaker, is proud to offer this collection of patient reviews. If you are still in the process of searching for a hair restoration surgeon and would like to read patient stories just like yours, we invite you to read our patient reviews. You may find their stories helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2015

Dr. Yaker was extremely personable as well as knowledgeable on hair and hair health. With his treatment plan that was tailored to my needs and requests, I have noticeable thicker and fuller hair within three months! His enthusiasm towards his work was very comforting. He truly puts the patient at the center of care he delivers and it doesn't go unnoticed! I would highly recommend him as your physician if you are struggling with the appearance of your hair! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

I am really happy to have found Dr. Yaker. I chose Dr. Yaker, because he didn’t pressure me to choose him after I told him I had visited 2 other hair restoration clinics. Losing my hair was a BIG deal for me, I feel it’s a sign of inner health. After visiting 3 Dermatologist, 2 Medical Doctors and 1 Holistic Medicine Doctor; Dr. Yaker was able to help me regrow my hair. My hair will never be the same, but I am not bald and for that I will forever be greatful! I really loved his personality, he’s very methodical, meticulous and caring all bundled in one. I am thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

Dr. Yaker and his staff are always very polite and professional. My appointments were on time and efficient. I am very happy with the results after my hair transplant procedure. I would recommend Dr. Yaker to anyone who wants to improve thinning hair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2018

Go for it. Its the best place for hair restoration. Yaker suggested Finasteride plus for me after initial consultation.I started taking Finasteride plus 9 months back after seeing lot of hair loss. Baby hairs started growing in the places where there were no hair before. As time proceeded, i could see my hair getting fuller and healthier. I am no longer worried or thinking about hair loss.Hoping my hair will get more fuller in next year :) .Thanks Yaker for the help and support. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

So happy with the progress of the restoration of my hair! Dr. Yaker works magic and his entire team is so professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Dr. Yaker and his team have changed my life. It may sound vain, but losing your hair effects your confidence, mood and outlook. It makes it hard to go out into the world and meet new people. You certainly avoid rainy days and the swimming pool. Anything that might expose your hair loss. But after meeting Dr. Yaker and undergoing FUE, I have a new lease on life. The procedure is easy. One day in the office. I halfway napped through the morning while his team performed the extractions. Then I had Jimmy John’s for lunch and watched Netflix while he implanted the extracted hairs up top. It takes a couple days for your head to heal up and your hair to grow back from the close shave. But once it does, you are on the path to looking 10 years younger. I have done one procedure and I am looking to do another in the near future. Worth every penny. So if someone asked me whether they should do this and they are worried about scarring like I was. I say do the FUE, no scarring. In and out. It’s easy and so worth it. Thanks, Dr. Yaker. I will see you again soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2018

Great doctor for hair restoration. I had a very good FUE procedure with no pain at all. My hair is growing back well, and I will be back for my second procedure soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.3.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2018

Dr.Yaker and his staff are awesome; Dr.Yaker is very friendly and top notch professional in his field; He explains you clearly and clarifies all your doubts; I highly recommend Dr.Yaker’s products (especially Shampoo, Conditioner and Vitamins); More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2018

Best staff you’ll ever have the pleasure of meeting. Dr. Yaker knows what he’s doing and makes you feel welcomed. He cares about you as his patient and has a positive atmosphere surrounding his staff. Hair loss is no joke, but Dr. Yaker attacks the problem head on with scientific facts and specified treatment plans. Can’t say how much he’s helped me out with my thinning hair line. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

I spent the better part of a month researching everything pertaining to the SMP procedure. I researched Physicians in the DFW area and paid consulting fees to listen. (I did not engage with Tatoo Artists or anyone NOT affiliated with a Medical Doctors Office who offer SMP).I was introduced to "professional closers" as well as the Doctors at each consultation. I thanked them all and was not upset I spent the consulting fee, I was upset I wasted my time.I paid the consultation fee for Dr. Yaker. Without hesitation I knew within the first 5 minutes of this much longer consultation this was the ONLY Doctors office I was going to let perform the SMP procedure.The technician (artist) who did the procedure (4) was Maria. I refuse to let anyone know what I have done thus I will not post any pics.However I will tell all that she is nothing short of amazing. She created a natural hairline with pinpoint accuracy throughout my scalp. Dr. Yakers facility is welcoming and sterile. The people at the front desk are all professional and very accommodating. This was truly a FIVE STAR experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2018

Dr. Yaker and his staff are amazing! They are very kind, understanding and take the time you need to answer all of your questions. With the at-home treatments Dr. Yaker suggested, I had complete hair restoration within months. I highly recommend you visit Dr. Yaker and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr. Yaker and his staff are very friendly and helpful. They are supper sweet!!!! I loved talking to Dr. Yaker because he is filled with scientific and medical knowledge. I love the shampoo and aminoplex. I have noticed a drastic change in just washing my hair few times. It has stopped my hair loss problem and I have noticed new growth. The shampoo has changed my hair texture, made it beautiful, and silky. Dr. Yaker has put a lot of time and scientific/medical research behind his products. I would highly recommend his shampoo and animoplex for everyone even if they are not having a hair loss problem. Its beyond amazing!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Dr. Yaker and his staff are awesome. Initially, I was very skeptical of the results I would yield using the vitamins and topical solution on my scalp. Fast forward 9 months , I could not be more ecstatic. My hair has grown back thicker and I’m no longer worried about shedding and hair loss. Absolutely worth the investment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2018

Was extremely happy with my hair restoration procedure. Dr Yaker was very professional, did a fantastic job and it looks very natural. When I tell people I had it done, they are shocked, they never even noticed. I used to have to wear my hair longer on top, and hide the recession on the sides, but now I can wear it short and it looks great. He did a great job, and I have sent him a referral and he did well with my friend as well. Couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2018

Great customer service, very friendly staff! Definitely recommend it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2018

I came to Dr. Yaker desperate for answers and help with my thinning hair and after 9 months of using Formula 82F I am very pleased with the results. I use the drops and take the supplements twice a day. After using Formula 82F for approximately 6 months I started noticing a difference in my hair and others did as well. It is very stressful and emotional when one is going through hair loss and Dr. Yaker and his staff has been great to me and very helpful. I would encourage anyone to give them a try... this has changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2018

Dr Yaker and his team are professional, polite, and very knowledgeable. Please visit their website for services they provide. They take time to care for their patients and make you feel you are a patient they value! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

Dr Yaker is great and very knowledgeable, he listens to your concerns as a patient and works with you on your needs . He is very personal and always accommodates me when I am needing a procedure done . His office staff are friendly , specially his direct nurse :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2018

Excellent experience for my Scalp Mocropigmentation. Maria & team were all professional, flexible & encouraging. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2018

Compare to my hairs 9 months ago, I had great great improvements on my hairs!!! Dr. Yaker is very polite and explains any questions i have. I was able to restore many hairs and i feel more comfortable and confident whenever i see the mirror or take a picture. I am really thankful i decide to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2018

Had hair restoration done. Wasn't sure this was real. Well guess what is my friends, it is as real as it gets. I will never regret my decision. Dr. Yaker is awesome! Give this man your business. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2018

On August 2017 I was looking into hair restoration. I Googled “The best hair restoration doctors in the metroplex” .... A couple came up but one stood out ... Dr. Joseph Yaker. I read through the reviews he had and after that I had no doubt he was the one. I called and was given an appointment. When I came in for my appointment the staff was very professional and friendly. I met with Dr. Yaker, he went through the different options I had. He explained everything in detail. I had my procedure done in September and it’s now May and I am beyond happy with the results. I just went for my follow up and when I saw the before and after pictures.... I was amazed. I knew my hair felt and looked thicker but looking at the pictures just left me with the biggest smile ?? and of course beyond happy with a job well done. Dr. Yaker and his staff are genuinely invested in each of there patients. I HIGHLY recommend anyone looking into hair restoration to definitely go see Dr. Yaker .... I was looking for the best and definitely got the BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

Dr. Yaker is a true professional. Very easy to talk to. He understands the insecurities that come along with hair loss and makes you feel at ease. I am very happy with my results after 6 months I would highly recommend him for anyone looking for help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2018

Dr. Yaker is the very best when it comes to hair growth and eyelashes everyone is so friendly!! This is the place to come for your hair problems!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr Joseph Yakur is top notch. I had my hair transplant one year ago. I am very pleased with the results as well as the care they give after the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2018

About a year ago, I had a hair transplant procedure done on my eyebrows and on the sides of my hairline. The results were excellent and very natural (undetectable). Dr. Yaker is a very nice guy and very friendly. I would highly recommend him for all hair related concerns/problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2018

This was the smartest thing I've ever done! Regrowing my own hair? Yes! Dr. Yaker did an excellent job and I encourage all guys who want to look their very best to check out all of the options TCHR has to offer. I'm very very satisfied.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Great doctor, great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Joseph Yaker and his staff are amazing! Dr. Yaker is kind, he communicates well, and is an excellent clinician. Without a doubt, he is at the top of his field. I have been in the office several times and am always impressed with the helpfulness of his staff. You will be very happy with the care from Dr. Yaker and his amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Great Results! Had an fue with 1500 Grafts or so. Dr. Y brought my hairline down about 1/2 inch. I'm 12 months out and absolutely thrilled with the results! This has been a game changer for me! I would highly recommend this procedure with Dr. Y ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

The absolutely best place to have any work done. The most professional staff in Texas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2018

Incredible experience with an amazingly talented doctor. Do not consider anywhere else. I did an incredible amount of research and this is by far the best value with the most skilled doctor and team. The results are life changing and the process is painless. I can not say enough good things about Texas Hair Restoration. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

I have been using Dr Yaker’s shampoo, conditioner and vitamin supplements! Amazing! After having surgery I noticed thinning of my hair and these products have not only replaced what I thought I lost, my hair is thicker and growing faster than it ever has! Even my hair dresser was amazed how much growth I have! She is now sending her clients to his office to purchase the products and uses the vitamins supplements herself! I can not say enough good things about how well these products work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

I cannot say enough about Dr. Yaker and his staff. Everyone is so friendly and professional. And for the results....I have hair!!!! Granted I will need one more session. They transferred 2995 Hair follicles from the back of my head to the top.. If you want to see the results email me @ jthornemd... Dr. J is the best. Thanks so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

Dr. Yaker, Nhanh and everyone else at TCHR are so nice and they genuinely care for their patients. I feel so lucky I came across them on google and I am so excited that I get to keep my hair. For the past few years I have tried various products including generic finasteride and rogaine but nothing worked. I slowly kept loosing hair and and I would get stressed about loosing hair! Last year, I finally started searching around and I found Dr. Yaker's office. He is easy to talk to and has a very conservative style of treatment. I thought I would need some sort of surgery but he actually suggested a non invasive/inexpensive approach (Formula 82M and finasteride plus) I am impressed. Its been one year and my hair is significantly thicker and some hair has grown in the back. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

From the consultation process with Dr. Yaker through the post procedure follow up visits, the experience was seamless, painless and I was always comfortably and fully informed. With photographs of my beard at follow up visits, I could clearly see my progressing results which exceeded my expectations. Invest in yourself with hair restoration or beard augmentation and enjoy the new you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I had my procedure done with Dr. Yaker and it was a great overall experience. He outlined in detail the steps of the process, and he and his staff were extremely helpful from my original consultation up to and beyond my procedure. I cannot recommend his practice enough and am extremely happy with the decision to come to him for my treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

I was desperate to reverse my excessive hair loss when I saw him about a year ago. He suggested different options for remedy, and we picked up the non-surgical option with Aminoplex vitamin, specially formulated low pH shampoo and conditioner, Formula 82M scalp application, and a laser cap. My hair loss has most certainly been arrested. People can't stop raving about how beautiful I look with a head full of really thick hair. Based on my personal experience, I would highly recommend Dr. Yaker to anyone having hair loss issues. Following his instructions is the key to the results you expect to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

In course of human life, we have events that we feel cannot be reversed. Losing hair, for me, was one of those events. I did see Dr. Yaker on local TV show and my experience with him changed my life.I did receive a non-surgical procedure of the SmartGraft FUE 2,200 grafts in November of 2016. The pre-procedure gave me everything to get ready for the few hours procedure. The process of the event was extremely pleasant and without any discomfort. The staff was courteous and catered to my every question and need. Dr. Yaker did the procedure with above average precision. He personally called me to check how things were going after my procedure. My results started appearing a few months after and my reliance on cover up products have been eliminated completely. I am looking forward to full results timeframe.I give Dr. Yaker and his team the highest rating. Thank you, Texas Center for Hair Restoration! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2016

Staff and Office went so out of their way to make this happen for me. I'm so very much looking forward to my positive experience continuing over the next four months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Yaker's PRP procedure, together with his non-surgical products, have resulted in (what my husband and friends refer to as) a miraculous regeneration of my hair. I couldn't be more pleased, and will both repeat the PRP treatment and continue to use his products, probably, forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2016

To this day I still I find it very difficult to describe how I felt about even considering Scalp Micropigmentation. The procedure is permanent and the final result is mostly dependent on the skillset of one’s doctor and technician. Fate smiled upon me the day I discovered the Texas Center for Hair Restoration. Dr. Yaker and his staff have been consistently courteous, professional, and down-to-earth since the initial consultation. The SMP treatment was performed by a top-notch technician in one sitting and the results have been sublime since day one. None of my friends can tell that I’ve had the procedure done. They cannot even tell the difference between my real hair follicles and the areas given SMP after my disclosure, either. Something else to note - apparently there exists world-renowned “scalp guru”. A lot of my initial research on SMP treatment took place on his website prior to requesting the initial consultation with Dr. Yaker. I sent him pictures of the work after the initial healing and he had nothing but praise. Kudos, Dr. Yaker, and thank you for giving me a greater sense of self-confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2016

The friendly staff is happy to answer any question you might have, and does a superb job throughout the entire procedure.Dr. Yaker himself is a very personable physician and did a fantastic job on my FUE procedure. I'd recommend him and his clinic to anyone interested in the several forms of hair maintenance and replacement they offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2016

To this day I still I find it very difficult to describe how I felt about even considering Scalp Micropigmentation. The procedure is permanent and the final result is mostly dependent on the skillset of one?s doctor and technician. Fate smiled upon me the day I discovered the Texas Center for Hair Restoration. Dr. Yaker and his staff have been consistently courteous, professional, and down-to-earth since the initial consultation. The SMP treatment was performed by a top-notch technician in one sitting and the results have been sublime since day one. None of my friends can tell that I?ve had the procedure done. They cannot even tell the difference between my real hair follicles and the areas given SMP after my disclosure, either. Something else to note - apparently there exists world-renowned ?scalp guru?. A lot of my initial research on SMP treatment took place on his website prior to requesting the initial consultation with Dr. Yaker. I sent him pictures of the work after the initial healing and he had nothing but praise. Kudos, Dr. Yaker, and thank you for giving me a greater sense of self-confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2016

I began losing my hair at age 20. I'm almost 30 years old and my hair has thinned out drastically. Other hair restoration clinics would only suggest laser cap therapy. I watched a show about PRP therapy, googled it and found Dr. Yaker's website. I made an appointment and was very pleased with the options that were available. About 5 weeks later I had a fue smart graft hair transplant. The procedure was absolutely painless. Dr. Yaker and his staff are wonderful and I couldn't have picked a better place to get this done. The recovery was great and I went back to work 3 days later. I regret not doing this sooner. It's been 6 weeks since the procedure and I'm very happy with the results so far. I can't wait for the final results. I would recommend anyone looking to get this procedure done to visit Dr. Yaker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2016

I had my Fue Smart Graph procedure with Dr.Joseph Yaker this was my first hair transplant ever. After having a terrible prior experience at Hairclub for men I was very nervous. I think going to Texas Center For Hair Restoration in Plano was the best decision of my life. They did an incredible job Dr.Yaker and his team a true artist and are very passionate of their work , they made me feel that there was a solution for my hair loss and that tgey actually do care. I personally believe that I was blessed and the job that Dr.Yaker and his team did where the closest thing to a miracle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2016

Dr Yaker and his entire team were incredibly professional and a pleasure to work with. He explained the entire process of helping restore a fuller and healthier hairline to me, and I couldn't be more pleased with the experience and results. My highest recommendation to Dr. Yaker and his entire team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2015

Dr. Yaker developed a personalized non-surgical hair restoration treatment plan for me that included his own hair car product and supplements,a laser cap and the PRP sessions. He was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic in every stage of treatment. Dr. Yaker perform each process with high attention to details and dedication to excellence. In just over 3 months I have experienced amazing hair growth and increased fullness. I can't wait to see the continued results. Thank you Dr. Yaker!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2015

I have thin,fine hair and have tried prducts to thicken it. Nothing worked ! Then I tried Dr. Joseph Yaker's Formula 82 M, also his vitamins,shampoo and conditioner. Formula 82 M is a liquid that you put on your scalp twice daily. In four months it kicks in. My hair colorist,,hairdresser and shampoo girl cannot believe how thick it is now. Wonderful product and I would highly recommend.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2015

Dr,Yaker performed strip surgery on me, 2900 grafts about a year ago. The surgery was flawless, painless and in about 2 months new hair began, in 6 months the transplant appeared near complete, by a year there was even more new hair. And the graft line has vanished. I'm 150% satisfied. My wife has always said that I'm good at finding the best doctors. She's right. I'm 69 and people tell me the new hair has rolled back 10 years. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.