Patient Reviews

Reviews for Hair Growth Medications* Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Dallas and Plano area men and women who undergo hair restoration to treat their hair loss often rely on patient reviews and photo results to help choose the best hair transplant surgeon. Double board-certified hair restoration surgeon, Dr. Joseph Yaker, is proud to offer this collection of patient reviews. If you are still in the process of searching for a hair restoration surgeon and would like to read patient stories just like yours, we invite you to read our patient reviews. You may find their stories helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2015

Dr. Yaker was extremely personable as well as knowledgeable on hair and hair health. With his treatment plan that was tailored to my needs and requests, I have noticeable thicker and fuller hair within three months! His enthusiasm towards his work was very comforting. He truly puts the patient at the center of care he delivers and it doesn't go unnoticed! I would highly recommend him as your physician if you are struggling with the appearance of your hair! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

Dr. Yaker, Nhanh and everyone else at TCHR are so nice and they genuinely care for their patients. I feel so lucky I came across them on google and I am so excited that I get to keep my hair. For the past few years I have tried various products including generic finasteride and rogaine but nothing worked. I slowly kept loosing hair and and I would get stressed about loosing hair! Last year, I finally started searching around and I found Dr. Yaker's office. He is easy to talk to and has a very conservative style of treatment. I thought I would need some sort of surgery but he actually suggested a non invasive/inexpensive approach (Formula 82M and finasteride plus) I am impressed. Its been one year and my hair is significantly thicker and some hair has grown in the back. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2016

I experienced some thinnng & hair loss after my first pregnancy & was desperate for help! Dr. Yaker is an absolute sweetheart & took so much time explaining everything, answered all of my questions & made sure I was completely comfortable & had a good understanding of the products & regimen. I'm so excited to get started! Thank you SO MUCH! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2016

Dr. Yaker is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! He is innovative, highly professional, incredibly skilled and extremely passionate about hair restoration. His bedside manner is one of complete dedication and compassion with genuine care for his patients and their needs. He strives for excellence in everything he does, and it's evidenced by his loyal client following and their satisfaction with their incredible outcomes. I'd recommend him to anyone & everyone interested in hair restoration or transplantation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Yaker's PRP procedure, together with his non-surgical products, have resulted in (what my husband and friends refer to as) a miraculous regeneration of my hair. I couldn't be more pleased, and will both repeat the PRP treatment and continue to use his products, probably, forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2016

The factors that set TCHR above all others include Dr. Yaker's highly informative consultation in addition to the attentive staff.  Having had a FUT procedure about a decade ago, I was familiar with much of the process.  I had wanted to have additional restoration procedure since but had given up due to every facility I contacted focused on price, brief description of service, and nothing else. Dr. Yaker is the first to provide various options to hair restoration, plus specific information and remedies to maintain my own healthy hair as well as the relocated follicular hair.  He dispels many of the myths about various products and services in addition to offering a great deal of information about hair maintenance.  Information never even touched upon when speaking with other facilities.Just as I had about given up on finding a confident hair restoration professional, I was fortunate to find TCHR.  My services included platelet replacement process, not offered anywhere else I had researched, in addition to the FUE replacement procedure which was so much less an ordeal than what I had experienced previously.  In addition the services include low level laser therapy plus the aforementioned regime so to continuously restore vitality to my hair by providing product to improve the structure, scalp deep cleaning, and prevent potential future hair loss.Dr. Yaker is absolutely the one hair restoration expert I found to show the utmost care and attention to a patients personal needs in this personal, not to mention sensitive, area of expertise.  K. Gelay-Yeager More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2016

I started losing hair fast, no reason, no thyroid problem. Dr yaker suggested me to use laser cap, his hair care product line and hair formula to apply on scalp. In few months, I saw a big difference , lot of new hair growth, hair texture improved also. Thank you so much , doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10010669
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Mar 09, 2016

Dr. Yaker has fantastic bedside manner and is was very personable! His knowledge of hair restoration is very impressive. His office staff are great to work with. Dr. Yaker performed PRP procedure on me about 6 months ago, last August and September. The procedure took less than 45 minutes, it was easy and painless. My wife tells me that my hair thickness and look has improved. I understand that it takes a bout 12 months to see full results for PRP procedures, I am looking forward to that. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9358177
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2016

A friend of mine came to Dr. Yaker about a year ago. She used his Formula 82M and WOW! her entire hairline became so much fuller. After seeing her results I set up an appointment with him. He was full of information and so nice! I'm trying his shampoo, conditioner, and keratin supplements to start. Loving the products so far. Hopefully I will have great results like my friend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2015

I have thin,fine hair and have tried prducts to thicken it. Nothing worked ! Then I tried Dr. Joseph Yaker's Formula 82 M, also his vitamins,shampoo and conditioner. Formula 82 M is a liquid that you put on your scalp twice daily. In four months it kicks in. My hair colorist,,hairdresser and shampoo girl cannot believe how thick it is now. Wonderful product and I would highly recommend.. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.