Patient Reviews

Reviews for Hair Transplant Surgery Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Dallas and Plano area men and women who undergo hair restoration to treat their hair loss often rely on patient reviews and photo results to help choose the best hair transplant surgeon. Double board-certified hair restoration surgeon, Dr. Joseph Yaker, is proud to offer this collection of patient reviews. If you are still in the process of searching for a hair restoration surgeon and would like to read patient stories just like yours, we invite you to read our patient reviews. You may find their stories helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Dr. Yaker and his team have changed my life. It may sound vain, but losing your hair effects your confidence, mood and outlook. It makes it hard to go out into the world and meet new people. You certainly avoid rainy days and the swimming pool. Anything that might expose your hair loss. But after meeting Dr. Yaker and undergoing FUE, I have a new lease on life. The procedure is easy. One day in the office. I halfway napped through the morning while his team performed the extractions. Then I had Jimmy John’s for lunch and watched Netflix while he implanted the extracted hairs up top. It takes a couple days for your head to heal up and your hair to grow back from the close shave. But once it does, you are on the path to looking 10 years younger. I have done one procedure and I am looking to do another in the near future. Worth every penny. So if someone asked me whether they should do this and they are worried about scarring like I was. I say do the FUE, no scarring. In and out. It’s easy and so worth it. Thanks, Dr. Yaker. I will see you again soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 24, 2017

I am very pleased with my FUT hair transplant and plasma injections. My hair had receded quite a bit and thinning out. It has been 18 months now. For the first time in my life I can wear my hair with or without bangs! He lowered my hair line, which complimented my high forehead. He is very professional and thorough. I posted before and after pictures on my Facebook last week. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13830965
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2016

Best decision I ever made!!! My hair was thinning and the thought of shaving my head was not an option. . Dr. Yaker made the experience simple and easy and was with me every step of the way. Just went in for my 1 yr follow up and seeing the photos from start to finish is amazing. I now have a full head of hair! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2016

The friendly staff is happy to answer any question you might have, and does a superb job throughout the entire procedure.Dr. Yaker himself is a very personable physician and did a fantastic job on my FUE procedure. I'd recommend him and his clinic to anyone interested in the several forms of hair maintenance and replacement they offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 17, 2016

The factors that set TCHR above all others include Dr. Yaker's highly informative consultation in addition to the attentive staff. Having had a FUT procedure about a decade ago, I was familiar... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2016

The factors that set TCHR above all others include Dr. Yaker's highly informative consultation in addition to the attentive staff.  Having had a FUT procedure about a decade ago, I was familiar with much of the process.  I had wanted to have additional restoration procedure since but had given up due to every facility I contacted focused on price, brief description of service, and nothing else. Dr. Yaker is the first to provide various options to hair restoration, plus specific information and remedies to maintain my own healthy hair as well as the relocated follicular hair.  He dispels many of the myths about various products and services in addition to offering a great deal of information about hair maintenance.  Information never even touched upon when speaking with other facilities.Just as I had about given up on finding a confident hair restoration professional, I was fortunate to find TCHR.  My services included platelet replacement process, not offered anywhere else I had researched, in addition to the FUE replacement procedure which was so much less an ordeal than what I had experienced previously.  In addition the services include low level laser therapy plus the aforementioned regime so to continuously restore vitality to my hair by providing product to improve the structure, scalp deep cleaning, and prevent potential future hair loss.Dr. Yaker is absolutely the one hair restoration expert I found to show the utmost care and attention to a patients personal needs in this personal, not to mention sensitive, area of expertise.  K. Gelay-Yeager More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2016

I began losing my hair at age 20. I'm almost 30 years old and my hair has thinned out drastically. Other hair restoration clinics would only suggest laser cap therapy. I watched a show about PRP therapy, googled it and found Dr. Yaker's website. I made an appointment and was very pleased with the options that were available. About 5 weeks later I had a fue smart graft hair transplant. The procedure was absolutely painless. Dr. Yaker and his staff are wonderful and I couldn't have picked a better place to get this done. The recovery was great and I went back to work 3 days later. I regret not doing this sooner. It's been 6 weeks since the procedure and I'm very happy with the results so far. I can't wait for the final results. I would recommend anyone looking to get this procedure done to visit Dr. Yaker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2016

I had my Fue Smart Graph procedure with Dr.Joseph Yaker this was my first hair transplant ever. After having a terrible prior experience at Hairclub for men I was very nervous. I think going to Texas Center For Hair Restoration in Plano was the best decision of my life. They did an incredible job Dr.Yaker and his team a true artist and are very passionate of their work , they made me feel that there was a solution for my hair loss and that tgey actually do care. I personally believe that I was blessed and the job that Dr.Yaker and his team did where the closest thing to a miracle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2016

Dr Yaker and his entire team were incredibly professional and a pleasure to work with. He explained the entire process of helping restore a fuller and healthier hairline to me, and I couldn't be more pleased with the experience and results. My highest recommendation to Dr. Yaker and his entire team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2015

Dr,Yaker performed strip surgery on me, 2900 grafts about a year ago. The surgery was flawless, painless and in about 2 months new hair began, in 6 months the transplant appeared near complete, by a year there was even more new hair. And the graft line has vanished. I'm 150% satisfied. My wife has always said that I'm good at finding the best doctors. She's right. I'm 69 and people tell me the new hair has rolled back 10 years. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.