Patient Reviews

Reviews for About Hair Loss Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Dallas and Plano area men and women who undergo hair restoration to treat their hair loss often rely on patient reviews and photo results to help choose the best hair transplant surgeon. Double board-certified hair restoration surgeon, Dr. Joseph Yaker, is proud to offer this collection of patient reviews. If you are still in the process of searching for a hair restoration surgeon and would like to read patient stories just like yours, we invite you to read our patient reviews. You may find their stories helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2015

Dr. Yaker was extremely personable as well as knowledgeable on hair and hair health. With his treatment plan that was tailored to my needs and requests, I have noticeable thicker and fuller hair within three months! His enthusiasm towards his work was very comforting. He truly puts the patient at the center of care he delivers and it doesn't go unnoticed! I would highly recommend him as your physician if you are struggling with the appearance of your hair! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2018

Go for it. Its the best place for hair restoration. Yaker suggested Finasteride plus for me after initial consultation.I started taking Finasteride plus 9 months back after seeing lot of hair loss. Baby hairs started growing in the places where there were no hair before. As time proceeded, i could see my hair getting fuller and healthier. I am no longer worried or thinking about hair loss.Hoping my hair will get more fuller in next year :) .Thanks Yaker for the help and support. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

Dr. Yaker, Nhanh and everyone else at TCHR are so nice and they genuinely care for their patients. I feel so lucky I came across them on google and I am so excited that I get to keep my hair. For the past few years I have tried various products including generic finasteride and rogaine but nothing worked. I slowly kept loosing hair and and I would get stressed about loosing hair! Last year, I finally started searching around and I found Dr. Yaker's office. He is easy to talk to and has a very conservative style of treatment. I thought I would need some sort of surgery but he actually suggested a non invasive/inexpensive approach (Formula 82M and finasteride plus) I am impressed. Its been one year and my hair is significantly thicker and some hair has grown in the back. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13830965
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2016

Best decision I ever made!!! My hair was thinning and the thought of shaving my head was not an option. . Dr. Yaker made the experience simple and easy and was with me every step of the way. Just went in for my 1 yr follow up and seeing the photos from start to finish is amazing. I now have a full head of hair! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2016

I experienced some thinnng & hair loss after my first pregnancy & was desperate for help! Dr. Yaker is an absolute sweetheart & took so much time explaining everything, answered all of my questions & made sure I was completely comfortable & had a good understanding of the products & regimen. I'm so excited to get started! Thank you SO MUCH! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2016

Dr. Yaker is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! He is innovative, highly professional, incredibly skilled and extremely passionate about hair restoration. His bedside manner is one of complete dedication and compassion with genuine care for his patients and their needs. He strives for excellence in everything he does, and it's evidenced by his loyal client following and their satisfaction with their incredible outcomes. I'd recommend him to anyone & everyone interested in hair restoration or transplantation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Yaker's PRP procedure, together with his non-surgical products, have resulted in (what my husband and friends refer to as) a miraculous regeneration of my hair. I couldn't be more pleased, and will both repeat the PRP treatment and continue to use his products, probably, forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2016

The friendly staff is happy to answer any question you might have, and does a superb job throughout the entire procedure.Dr. Yaker himself is a very personable physician and did a fantastic job on my FUE procedure. I'd recommend him and his clinic to anyone interested in the several forms of hair maintenance and replacement they offer. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130216
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2016

Dr. Yaker and his staff are friendly, welcoming and professional. Everyone greets you with a smile and remembers your name. His offices and procedure rooms are always clean. Dr. Yaker is extremely knowledgable and willing to spend as much time answering questions and discussing options with his patients as they desire. I use Dr. Yaker's hair vitamins and shampoo and conditioner and have definitely seen positive results. So far, I have had two PRP treatments done by Dr. Yaker and he and his staff always take care of me and make me feel comfortable. I have recommended him to many of my friends and family. He's the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2016

I began losing my hair at age 20. I'm almost 30 years old and my hair has thinned out drastically. Other hair restoration clinics would only suggest laser cap therapy. I watched a show about PRP therapy, googled it and found Dr. Yaker's website. I made an appointment and was very pleased with the options that were available. About 5 weeks later I had a fue smart graft hair transplant. The procedure was absolutely painless. Dr. Yaker and his staff are wonderful and I couldn't have picked a better place to get this done. The recovery was great and I went back to work 3 days later. I regret not doing this sooner. It's been 6 weeks since the procedure and I'm very happy with the results so far. I can't wait for the final results. I would recommend anyone looking to get this procedure done to visit Dr. Yaker. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10010669
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Mar 09, 2016

Dr. Yaker has fantastic bedside manner and is was very personable! His knowledge of hair restoration is very impressive. His office staff are great to work with. Dr. Yaker performed PRP procedure on me about 6 months ago, last August and September. The procedure took less than 45 minutes, it was easy and painless. My wife tells me that my hair thickness and look has improved. I understand that it takes a bout 12 months to see full results for PRP procedures, I am looking forward to that. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2015

Dr,Yaker performed strip surgery on me, 2900 grafts about a year ago. The surgery was flawless, painless and in about 2 months new hair began, in 6 months the transplant appeared near complete, by a year there was even more new hair. And the graft line has vanished. I'm 150% satisfied. My wife has always said that I'm good at finding the best doctors. She's right. I'm 69 and people tell me the new hair has rolled back 10 years. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.