Patient Reviews

Reviews for Texas Center for Hair Restoration

Dallas and Plano area men and women who undergo hair restoration to treat their hair loss often rely on patient reviews and photo results to help choose the best hair transplant surgeon. Double board-certified hair restoration surgeon, Dr. Joseph Yaker, is proud to offer this collection of patient reviews. If you are still in the process of searching for a hair restoration surgeon and would like to read patient stories just like yours, we invite you to read our patient reviews. You may find their stories helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2015

Dr. Yaker was extremely personable as well as knowledgeable on hair and hair health. With his treatment plan that was tailored to my needs and requests, I have noticeable thicker and fuller hair within three months! His enthusiasm towards his work was very comforting. He truly puts the patient at the center of care he delivers and it doesn't go unnoticed! I would highly recommend him as your physician if you are struggling with the appearance of your hair! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

I was desperate to reverse my excessive hair loss when I saw him about a year ago. He suggested different options for remedy, and we picked up the non-surgical option with Aminoplex vitamin, specially formulated low pH shampoo and conditioner, Formula 82M scalp application, and a laser cap. My hair loss has most certainly been arrested. People can't stop raving about how beautiful I look with a head full of really thick hair. Based on my personal experience, I would highly recommend Dr. Yaker to anyone having hair loss issues. Following his instructions is the key to the results you expect to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

In course of human life, we have events that we feel cannot be reversed. Losing hair, for me, was one of those events. I did see Dr. Yaker on local TV show and my experience with him changed my life.I did receive a non-surgical procedure of the SmartGraft FUE 2,200 grafts in November of 2016. The pre-procedure gave me everything to get ready for the few hours procedure. The process of the event was extremely pleasant and without any discomfort. The staff was courteous and catered to my every question and need. Dr. Yaker did the procedure with above average precision. He personally called me to check how things were going after my procedure. My results started appearing a few months after and my reliance on cover up products have been eliminated completely. I am looking forward to full results timeframe.I give Dr. Yaker and his team the highest rating. Thank you, Texas Center for Hair Restoration! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14674242
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Mar 23, 2017

Had the FUE procedure several times with a different Dr. Dr Yaker was a much better experience with great results!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14245027
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13830965
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2016

Best decision I ever made!!! My hair was thinning and the thought of shaving my head was not an option. . Dr. Yaker made the experience simple and easy and was with me every step of the way. Just went in for my 1 yr follow up and seeing the photos from start to finish is amazing. I now have a full head of hair! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2016

Staff and Office went so out of their way to make this happen for me. I'm so very much looking forward to my positive experience continuing over the next four months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2016

If seeing is believing, then I am a believer. Dr. Yaker and his staff are amazing and great to work with, but more importantly, the results speak for themselves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2016

You will not find a better physician to customize your treatment plan as well as deliver the highest quality of patient care to meet your hair loss needs!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2016

I experienced some thinnng & hair loss after my first pregnancy & was desperate for help! Dr. Yaker is an absolute sweetheart & took so much time explaining everything, answered all of my questions & made sure I was completely comfortable & had a good understanding of the products & regimen. I'm so excited to get started! Thank you SO MUCH! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2016

Dr. Yaker is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! He is innovative, highly professional, incredibly skilled and extremely passionate about hair restoration. His bedside manner is one of complete dedication and compassion with genuine care for his patients and their needs. He strives for excellence in everything he does, and it's evidenced by his loyal client following and their satisfaction with their incredible outcomes. I'd recommend him to anyone & everyone interested in hair restoration or transplantation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Yaker's PRP procedure, together with his non-surgical products, have resulted in (what my husband and friends refer to as) a miraculous regeneration of my hair. I couldn't be more pleased, and will both repeat the PRP treatment and continue to use his products, probably, forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2016

The friendly staff is happy to answer any question you might have, and does a superb job throughout the entire procedure.Dr. Yaker himself is a very personable physician and did a fantastic job on my FUE procedure. I'd recommend him and his clinic to anyone interested in the several forms of hair maintenance and replacement they offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2016

To this day I still I find it very difficult to describe how I felt about even considering Scalp Micropigmentation. The procedure is permanent and the final result is mostly dependent on the skillset of one?s doctor and technician. Fate smiled upon me the day I discovered the Texas Center for Hair Restoration. Dr. Yaker and his staff have been consistently courteous, professional, and down-to-earth since the initial consultation. The SMP treatment was performed by a top-notch technician in one sitting and the results have been sublime since day one. None of my friends can tell that I?ve had the procedure done. They cannot even tell the difference between my real hair follicles and the areas given SMP after my disclosure, either. Something else to note - apparently there exists world-renowned ?scalp guru?. A lot of my initial research on SMP treatment took place on his website prior to requesting the initial consultation with Dr. Yaker. I sent him pictures of the work after the initial healing and he had nothing but praise. Kudos, Dr. Yaker, and thank you for giving me a greater sense of self-confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 17, 2016

The factors that set TCHR above all others include Dr. Yaker's highly informative consultation in addition to the attentive staff. Having had a FUT procedure about a decade ago, I was familiar... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2016

The factors that set TCHR above all others include Dr. Yaker's highly informative consultation in addition to the attentive staff.  Having had a FUT procedure about a decade ago, I was familiar with much of the process.  I had wanted to have additional restoration procedure since but had given up due to every facility I contacted focused on price, brief description of service, and nothing else. Dr. Yaker is the first to provide various options to hair restoration, plus specific information and remedies to maintain my own healthy hair as well as the relocated follicular hair.  He dispels many of the myths about various products and services in addition to offering a great deal of information about hair maintenance.  Information never even touched upon when speaking with other facilities.Just as I had about given up on finding a confident hair restoration professional, I was fortunate to find TCHR.  My services included platelet replacement process, not offered anywhere else I had researched, in addition to the FUE replacement procedure which was so much less an ordeal than what I had experienced previously.  In addition the services include low level laser therapy plus the aforementioned regime so to continuously restore vitality to my hair by providing product to improve the structure, scalp deep cleaning, and prevent potential future hair loss.Dr. Yaker is absolutely the one hair restoration expert I found to show the utmost care and attention to a patients personal needs in this personal, not to mention sensitive, area of expertise.  K. Gelay-Yeager More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 14, 2016

I started losing hair fast, no reason, no thyroid problem. Dr yaker suggested me to use laser cap, his hair care product line and hair formula to apply on scalp. In few months, I saw a big... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2016

I started losing hair fast, no reason, no thyroid problem. Dr yaker suggested me to use laser cap, his hair care product line and hair formula to apply on scalp. In few months, I saw a big difference , lot of new hair growth, hair texture improved also. Thank you so much , doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130216
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2016

Dr. Yaker and his staff are friendly, welcoming and professional. Everyone greets you with a smile and remembers your name. His offices and procedure rooms are always clean. Dr. Yaker is extremely knowledgable and willing to spend as much time answering questions and discussing options with his patients as they desire. I use Dr. Yaker's hair vitamins and shampoo and conditioner and have definitely seen positive results. So far, I have had two PRP treatments done by Dr. Yaker and he and his staff always take care of me and make me feel comfortable. I have recommended him to many of my friends and family. He's the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2016

I began losing my hair at age 20. I'm almost 30 years old and my hair has thinned out drastically. Other hair restoration clinics would only suggest laser cap therapy. I watched a show about PRP therapy, googled it and found Dr. Yaker's website. I made an appointment and was very pleased with the options that were available. About 5 weeks later I had a fue smart graft hair transplant. The procedure was absolutely painless. Dr. Yaker and his staff are wonderful and I couldn't have picked a better place to get this done. The recovery was great and I went back to work 3 days later. I regret not doing this sooner. It's been 6 weeks since the procedure and I'm very happy with the results so far. I can't wait for the final results. I would recommend anyone looking to get this procedure done to visit Dr. Yaker. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10010669
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Mar 09, 2016

Dr. Yaker has fantastic bedside manner and is was very personable! His knowledge of hair restoration is very impressive. His office staff are great to work with. Dr. Yaker performed PRP procedure on me about 6 months ago, last August and September. The procedure took less than 45 minutes, it was easy and painless. My wife tells me that my hair thickness and look has improved. I understand that it takes a bout 12 months to see full results for PRP procedures, I am looking forward to that. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2016

I had my Fue Smart Graph procedure with Dr.Joseph Yaker this was my first hair transplant ever. After having a terrible prior experience at Hairclub for men I was very nervous. I think going to Texas Center For Hair Restoration in Plano was the best decision of my life. They did an incredible job Dr.Yaker and his team a true artist and are very passionate of their work , they made me feel that there was a solution for my hair loss and that tgey actually do care. I personally believe that I was blessed and the job that Dr.Yaker and his team did where the closest thing to a miracle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2016

Dr Yaker and his entire team were incredibly professional and a pleasure to work with. He explained the entire process of helping restore a fuller and healthier hairline to me, and I couldn't be more pleased with the experience and results. My highest recommendation to Dr. Yaker and his entire team. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9358177
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2016

A friend of mine came to Dr. Yaker about a year ago. She used his Formula 82M and WOW! her entire hairline became so much fuller. After seeing her results I set up an appointment with him. He was full of information and so nice! I'm trying his shampoo, conditioner, and keratin supplements to start. Loving the products so far. Hopefully I will have great results like my friend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2015

Dr. Yaker developed a personalized non-surgical hair restoration treatment plan for me that included his own hair car product and supplements,a laser cap and the PRP sessions. He was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic in every stage of treatment. Dr. Yaker perform each process with high attention to details and dedication to excellence. In just over 3 months I have experienced amazing hair growth and increased fullness. I can't wait to see the continued results. Thank you Dr. Yaker!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2015

I have thin,fine hair and have tried prducts to thicken it. Nothing worked ! Then I tried Dr. Joseph Yaker's Formula 82 M, also his vitamins,shampoo and conditioner. Formula 82 M is a liquid that you put on your scalp twice daily. In four months it kicks in. My hair colorist,,hairdresser and shampoo girl cannot believe how thick it is now. Wonderful product and I would highly recommend.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2015

Dr,Yaker performed strip surgery on me, 2900 grafts about a year ago. The surgery was flawless, painless and in about 2 months new hair began, in 6 months the transplant appeared near complete, by a year there was even more new hair. And the graft line has vanished. I'm 150% satisfied. My wife has always said that I'm good at finding the best doctors. She's right. I'm 69 and people tell me the new hair has rolled back 10 years. More

5.0
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 10, 2016

Dr. Yaker has fantastic bedside manner and is was very personable! His knowledge of hair restoration is very impressive. His office staff are great to work with. Dr. Yaker performed PRP procedure on me about 6 months ago, last August and September. The procedure took less than 45 minutes, it was easy and painless. My wife tells me that my hair thickness and look has improved. I understand that it takes a bout 12 months to see full results for PRP procedures, I am looking forward to that. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Other  |  May 18, 2015

Dr. Yaker started me on a program of high quality protein to stimulate hair growth, prescription strength Formula 82M Minoxidil ,and special Aminoplex supplements - the results have been amazing - so much new hair growth in 5 months - can't wait to see results in a year! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.